The Love Boat 2011…Maintenance Report

Posted: July 20, 2011 in Personal Thoughts and Notes

For those of you who know me personally know that I’m a bit of a hopeless romantic (well I like to call it being Old School) when it comes to women and relationships. I feel like women are probably one of the most precious things that GOD gave mankind (this is MY opinion of course) and I try to treat them accordingly. BUT in this day and age (like I’m old lol) the things that go on in “relationships” are really interesting and I thought I would input my two cents on relationships.

The Love Boat 2011…Maintenance Report

So I’ve had a while to sit back and watch this difficult journey/saga/quest/horror movie/epic novel called love from the sidelines.  I would have  never knew something that could bring so much happiness could transform into a wrecking ball of emotions that make people do some very uncharacteristic things like slashing tires, year-long depressions, fighting innocent people, etc. As I listen to my friends, family and even looked at some of my own problems with relationships and the opposite sex, IT HIT ME!!! RELATIONSHIPS ARE NOTHING ANYONE CAN UNDERSTAND. A relationship is the balance of ideas and emotions towards each other with one goal in mind….HAPPINESS. 

Do you guys remember the “Would you go with me? Check Yes, No, or Maybe “notes in elementary school or what about holding hands while you walk to class together in high school? Well I do and honestly I think grown up “love” is very similar to that time in our lives. A time when you saw that girl or guy and you got that tingley feeling that made you do something embarrassing but cute. What about the “mushy” nicknames like “babycakes” “boo-thang” “boo-boo” “snuck’ems” etc? Yeah that’s pretty lame in most people eyes but at that age they didn’t matter. 

I honestly believe that this kind of love is still out  there and its all apart of our journey to the our “Happily Ever After.” I must admit that  this journey has been made much harder because motives have definitely changed over the years and the societal definition of Love has evolved into a seemingly epic fictional novel. With that being said, the journey to “Happily Ever After” is not for the faint of heart and that’s something that a lot of people in our age group have a hard time coping with. But with that being said, Love isn’t something you can force or even make up yourself its nature force of nature that’s carefully place in your life. It’s very cliche’ but it’s so true “Everything happens for a reason” (I get mad every time I hear but its right). This very cliche’ phrase really does have power because if you think about it the pain and anguish that “Joe Blow” or “Janey Sue” put you through really taught you a lot and made you aware of somethings you never would have thought about if they were never in your life.  Hence, the pain you went through was a sign of growth and new beginnings, which is a pretty liberating which leaves room for her true love to walk into your life. —–>BUT<—– LOVE IS NOT A CURE ALL TO ALL YOUR RELATIONSHIP AND PERSONAL PROBLEMS IT TAKES  MAINTENANCE.

In my humble opinion love is more about perception rather than raw and unbridled emotion. Don’t get me wrong though, Love is one of the most powerful emotions that a human can feel but there has to more there to maintain that. Love is like a garden of precious fruit. Although its rare to find and very special if it’s not maintained and nurtured it’ll wither away. (Once again corny but effective) But in all seriousness Love has nothing to do with special song or a status or stage in life it’s all about sacrifice and courage. To honestly Love someone is actually a pretty scary thing if you look at. Giving your all to one person while expecting nothing (well almost nothing lol) in return and this is totally against our nature.  It’s perfectly normal to want love because of its outward appearance but to truly love someone else and to want to be with them for the rest of your life takes a lot of compromise and communication BETWEEN TWO PEOPLE …

LOVE IS LIKE A JOB, ITS YOUR PASSION YOU “LOVE IT” SO YOU WORK AT IT NO MATTER WHAT” 

 

Thank you guys for reading this. I really do hope you enjoyed it. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns feel free to email me at phillipppbsedwards@gmail.com     I’m always open to suggestions 

POSITIVE THINKING LEADS PROGRESSIVE MOMENT

Leave a Reply

